top of page
Search
  • mamajasminefood

Making Golumpki for the First Time...Ever! Stuffed Cabbage Rolls




I wanted to tackle this new recipe for a few reasons, first this was requested by two of my fans. Second was that it sounded DELICIOUS!!!!! After trying out a few variations this is the blend I came up with


2 cups of Rice

1/2 lb of ground meat

1/2 lb of ground sausage

1 egg

1/2 tsp of lemon zest or lemon juice

Salt and pepper to taste

1 head of cabbage


Served with Mashed Potatoes


Boil head of cabbage until soft (I cooked mine a day in advance so the leaves would be cool enough for me to handle and wrap). Brown both the sausage and the ground turkey until fully cooked. I used a rice cooker to cook the Jasmine Rice but if you don't have one make the rice in a small pan (follow the recommended measurements of the rice). After the rice has been cooked spread out in a shallow pan to cool faster or make the night before as well. Lay out the cabbage leaves on a sheet pan and layer on the mixture into each one in the center. Fold in the sides then roll up the leave until the mixture is tucked inside fully. Bake at degrees. You can also prepare these in advance and freeze them I found out (score!!). Enjoy!!!


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page